Staff

Tom Yates
Executive Director
tyates@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1958

Ellyce Anapolsky
Senior Staff Attorney
eanapolsky@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1946

Taylor Belew
Staff Attorney
tbelew@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1971

Nerida Berrios
Administrative Assistant
nberrios@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1955

Hannah Berkowitz
Staff Attorney, Equal Justice Works Fellow
hberkowitz@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1951

Julie Brennan
Program Director
jbrennan@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1989

Rebecca Cabezas
Legal Advocate
rcabezas@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1956

Meghan Carter
Staff Attorney
mcarter@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1979

Carrie Chapman
Senior Director of Litigation and Advocacy
cchapman@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1981

Barb Cohen
Legal Advocate
bcohen@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1948

S.T. Conner
AmeriCorps VISTA
stconner@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1983

Shelmun Dashan
Staff Attorney
sdashan@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1975

Maria Duque
Administrative Assistant
mduque@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1969

Ruth Edwards
Senior Director of Program Services
redwards@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1970

Kenya Garrett-Burnett
Program Director
kgburnett@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1952

Myron Grant
Staff Attorney
mgrant@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1941

Megan Harkins
Staff Attorney, Equal Justice Works Fellow
mharkins@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1972

Sarah Hess
Staff Attorney
shess@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1984

Dani Hunter
Communications Manager
dhunter@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1957

Adoley D. Jordan
Grants Manager
ajordan@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1980

Marina Kurakin
Legal Advocate and Health Insurance Specialist
mkurakin@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1982

Sam Lopata
Development and Program Data Manager
slopata@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1968

Enrique Mendoza
Legal Advocate
emendoza@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1940

Kate Miller
Senior Legal Advocate
mkate@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1986

Kevin Mork
Senior Director of Development and Communications
kjmork@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1976

Joseland Nixon staff photo

Joseland Nixon
Development and Marketing Coordinator
jnixon@legalcouncil.org

Lisa Parsons
Program Director
lparsons@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1962

Jessica Richardson
Marketing & Development VISTA
jrichardson@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1985

Jessica Rhoades
Staff Attorney
jrhoades@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1965

Emelin Santiago
Legal Advocate
esantiago@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1977

Stephanie Salgado
Bilingual Outreach and Education Coordinator
ssalgado@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1964

Kaylan Szafranski
Policy Specialist
kszafranski@legalcouncil.org
312.262.7947

Jada Tinnin
AmeriCorps VISTA
jtinnin@legalcouncil.org
312.427.8990 ext 257

placeholder

David Titus
Finance and Office Administrator
dtitus@legalcouncil.org
312.427.1950

Amy Zimmerman
Program Director
azimmerman@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1963

MAIN OFFICE

17 N. State St., Suite 900
Chicago IL 60602

Tel: (312) 427-8990
Fax: (312) 427-8419

Disclaimer: Legal Council for Health Justice does not provide legal advice over the internet. The information on this web site is not legal advice. Legal advice is dependent upon the specific circumstances of each situation and jurisdiction. The information contained on this web site is not guaranteed to be up-to-date and cannot replace the advice of competent legal counsel licensed in your state.

Copyright © 2000-2019 Legal Council for Health Justice