Staff

Tom Yates
Executive Director
tyates@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1958

Stutee Acharya PNG

Stutee Acharya
National Health Corps Member
sacharya@legalcouncil.org
312.861.4935

Chad Ayers
Senior Staff Attorney
cayers@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1941

placeholder-150x150

Luke Aylward
Legal Advocate
laylward@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1973

Taylor Belew
Senior Staff Attorney
tbelew@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1971

Nerida Berrios
Administrative Assistant
nberrios@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1955

Julia Binder PNG square

Rebecca Cabezas
Senior Legal Advocate
rcabezas@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1956

Meghan Carter
Senior Staff Attorney
mcarter@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1979

Carrie Chapman
Senior Director of Litigation and Advocacy
cchapman@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1981

Barb Cohen
Policy Analyst
bcohen@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1948

Emily Decker
Development Associate
edecker@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1964

Maria Duque
Administrative Assistant
mduque@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1969

Ruth Edwards
Senior Director of Program Services
redwards@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1970

Benjamin J. Handy
Community Organizer
bhandy@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1974

Nadia Hartvigsen
Legal Advocate
nhartvigsen@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1949

Sarah Hess
Senior Staff Attorney
shess@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1984

Marina Kurakin
Senior Legal Advocate and Health Insurance Specialist
mkurakin@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1982

Lena Lazar
Legal Advocate
llazar@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1985

Sam Lopata
Evaluation and Compliance Manager
slopata@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1968

Amy Marinacci
Social Security Specialist Attorney
amarinacci@legalcouncil.org
312.262.4947

Amy R. Martin
Senior Staff Attorney
amartin@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1975

Enrique Mendoza
Senior Legal Advocate
emendoza@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1940

Kate Miller
Senior Legal Advocate
mkate@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1986

Deborah Nall
Staff Attorney
dnall@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1966

 

Jake Novack
Homeless Advocacy Specialist
jnovack@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1987

 

Lisa Parsons
Legal Director
lparsons@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1962

Liesl Pereira
Senior Director of Development
lpereira@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1963

Nooreen Reza
Powell Fellow
nreza@legalcouncil.org
312.861.4943

Katie Shelton
Legal Director
kshelton@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1951

Grace Song
Children & Families Health Advocate
gsong@legalcouncil.org

David Titus
Finance and Operations Manager
dtitus@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1950

Norma Vargas
Legal Advocate
nvargas@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1946

 

Milo Vieland
Staff Attorney and Equal Justice Works Fellow
mvieland@legalcouncil.org
312.605.1957