Staff

Tom Yates
Executive Director
tyates@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1958

Ruth Abarca
Staff Attorney
rabarca@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1971

Ellyce Anapolsky
Senior Staff Attorney
eanapolsky@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1946

Kevin Beaney
Office Manager
kbeaney@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1950

Nerida Berrios
Administrative Assistant
nberrios@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1955

Hannah Berkowitz
Staff Attorney, Equal Justice Works Fellow
hberkowitz@legalcouncil.org

Kayla Brown
AmeriCorps VISTA
kbrown@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1960

Erin Butler
AmeriCorps VISTA
ebutler@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1973

Rebecca Cabezas
Legal Advocate
rcabezas@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1956

Meghan Carter
Staff Attorney
mcarter@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1979

Carrie Chapman
Director of Advocacy
cchapman@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1981

Barb Cohen
Legal Advocate
bcohen@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1948

Brianne Dotts
Staff Attorney
bdotts@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1945

Maria Duque
Administrative Assistant
mduque@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1969

Ruth Edwards
Program Director
redwards@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1970

Myron Grant
Staff Attorney
mgrant@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1941

Megan Harkins
Legal Advisor, Equal Justice Fellow
mharkins@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1972

Sarah Hess
Staff Attorney
shess@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1984

Emma Hultgren
AmeriCorps VISTA
ehultgren@legalcouncil.org
312-427-8990

Dani Hunter
Communications Manager
dhunter@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1957

Marina Kurakin
Legal Advocate
mkurakin@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1982

Sam Lopata
Data Administrator
slopata@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1968

Enrique Mendoza
Legal Advocate
emendoza@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1948

Kate Miller
Senior Legal Advocate
mkate@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1986

Jena Moch
Children's Mental Health Advocate
jmoch@legalcouncil.org
262-891-0858

Kevin Mork
Director of Development
kjmork@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1976

Joseland Nixon
Development & Marketing Coordinator
jnixon@legalcouncil.org

Lisa Parsons
Program Director
lparsons@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1962

Jessica Rhoades
Staff Attorney
jrhoades@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1965

Ariana Rothman
Homeless Advocacy Specialist
arothman@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1987

Emelin Santiago
Legal Advocate
esantiago@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1977

Kaylan Szafranski
Policy Specialist
kszafranski@legalcouncil.org
312-262-7947

Megan A. Tideman
Case Manager, National Health Corps - Chicago, AmeriCorps
mtideman@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1949

Amanda Walsh
Staff Attorney
awalsh@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1989

Amy Zimmerman
Program Director
azimmerman@legalcouncil.org
312-605-1989

MAIN OFFICE

17 N. State St., Suite 900
Chicago IL 60602

Tel: (312) 427-8990
Fax: (312) 427-8419

Disclaimer: Legal Council for Health Justice does not provide legal advice over the internet. The information on this web site is not legal advice. Legal advice is dependent upon the specific circumstances of each situation and jurisdiction. The information contained on this web site is not guaranteed to be up-to-date and cannot replace the advice of competent legal counsel licensed in your state.

Copyright © 2000-2018 Legal Council for Health Justice